You are here

Zenitel presents award at FSA 2018

Finnish Security Awards 2018

The Finnish Security Awards (FSA) event included a seated dinner, a future-themed presentation and musical entertainment. FSA has about 20 Finnish security and safety related associations and federations as official partners.

Each award category has its own sponsor company. Zenitel was the proud sponsor of the Future Award, with our own Juha Uskali, Managing Director of Zenitel Finland, on hand to help present the award to F-Secure Cyber Unit.For information about other winners, please see the event website.

Other security awards categories

  • Security Manager of the Year: The award is for an accomplished manager who has done successful security or safety work with determination and a positive approach.
  • Security Researcher of the Year: The award is for a researcher or a research group that has substantially promoted the understanding of security or safety and/or enabled the development of new solutions and innovations.
  • Security Volunteer of the Year: The award for a volunteer or a volunteer group that has shown exemplary activity in the fields of security or safety.
  • Security Company of the Year: The award is for a company that represents positive business practices and healthy competition, as well as developing its functions and creating security/safety and added value for customers.
  • Safe Organization of the Year: The award is for a company or an organization that has organized its security and safety in an exemplary manner and created a positive security and safety culture.
  • Security Deed of the Year: The award is for a person, a group, a company or an organization that has surprised the security/safety branch with a positive decision or a deed. The award can also be given to a person who has acted in an exceptionally brave or unselfish manner.
  • OHTO – Security Innovation of the Year: This is a shared award between Turvallisuus & Riskienhallinta magazine and Finnsecurity Association. The award is for a company, an organization or person that has developed a solution that improves security/safety or simplifies or further develops existing solutions. The formal interpretation of the word innovation does not limit the scope - the award can go to an innovation, a service, a solution or even just an excellent idea. 
  • Security Consultant of the Year: The award is for a person who has created excellent solutions and remarkable customer satisfaction. They know the international trends and have shown customers the best way to the future.
  • Security Branch Lifetime Achievement Award: The award is for a still-active or retired Finnish security/safety professional, who during their career has promoted Finnish or international security/safety in a remarkable way.
  • Security Branch Cooperation Promoter of the Year: The award is for a person, a company, an association or a community that has created new ways of developing cooperation in the sector or has been an active and successful agent in promotion of cooperation.

Zenitel was proud to take part in this year's award ceremonies and congratulates all 2018 winners!

Segment: Building Security, City Protection & Public Safety
Location: Finland, Global

Zenitel appoints Novatel Sp. z o.o. to Center of Excellence for Poland

Join us on Interactive live webinar: Solving Critical Communication with Integrated Systems

Zenitel Appoints NB Telekom as Center of Excellence for Turkey

Zenitel appoints Elbo Technology to Center of Excellence for the Netherlands

Historic names for two Norwegian built cruise ships